The Parliament Prize 2020

2019 Parliament Prize



Submit a video of a 90-second statement you would make to Parliament if you were an MP. Tell us about the issues you care about affecting your community. 


Congratulations to our 2020 winners!

 Following a record field of entries this year, judging for the 2020 Parliament Prize is now complete. Thank you to all of the students across Victoria who took part. We are excited to bring you the results and this special message from some of our judges.




Grades 5 and 6 winners

First place: Avah Hadjigeorgiou, Viewbank Primary

Second place: Elodie Beaudry, Genazzano FCJ College

Third place: Clara Hall, Footscray West Primary School



Years 7 to 9 winners

First place: Joann Manoj Jacob, MacKillop Catholic Regional College

Second place: Ravin Desai, Camberwell Grammar

Third place: Fiona Finch, Ivanhoe Girls’ Grammar



Years 10 to 12 winners

First place: Ben Garson, Scotch College

Second place: Abbey Walsh, Aquinas College

Third place: Mohammad Daghagheleh, Glenroy College




Alicia Katz Award

Woodford Primary School

The Alicia Katz Award is named in honour of the first woman to stand as a candidate in a Victorian election.
It is presented to a school that has made an inspiring contribution to the Parliament Prize.



Recognition for achievement in creativity

The judges would like to acknowledge the following students who displayed a high degree of
creativity in the presentation of their video entries.

Grades 5 and 6: Lucas Chan

Years 7 to 9: Jasmir Imran

Years 10 to 12: Caitlyn Lewis


If you have any questions about the Parliament Prize 2020, please email