Inquiry into the Impact of Food Safety Regulation on Farm and Other Businesses

Hearings and Transcripts

Upcoming Hearings

Details of future hearings for this Inquiry will be published here as they become available. Hearings are open to the public and anyone is welcome to observe the Hearings.

During regional hearings the Committee may invite members of the public to make comments from the floor, should they so wish, at the end of the hearing.

For more information, please refer to the Parliament Victoria guide for giving evidence

Approved transcripts will be published here once available.

For more information about the schedule, please contact the Committee Secretariat

2012 Public Hearing Program

If you are interested in speaking to the Committee regarding this Inquiry, please contact the Secretariat on 8682 2884

Castlemaine: 05 September 2012

Castlemaine & District Elderly Citizen's Club, Mechanics Lane

pdf  Mr Dean Russell - Managing Director, Moira Mac's Poultry and Fine Foods & Member, Northern Poultry Cluster Ltd

pdfMs Kristine Milburn - Production Manager, Glenloth & Steve Martin - Meat Inspector, Glenloth

pdfMrs Sue McGorlick -  Locheilan Cheese

pdfMr Allen Snaith - Warialda Belted Galloway Beef

pdfMs Carla Meurs & Ms Ann-Marie Monda - Sutton Grange Organic Farm & Holy Goat Cheese

Camperdown: 19 September 2012

Killara Room, Camperdown Community Centre, Manifold St, Camperdown

pdfMr Julian Benson - Owner, Apostle Whey Cheese

pdfMs Jocelyn Bevin - Acting Chief Executive Officer, Westvic Dairy

pdf Mr Adrian Hoffmann - Sustainable Agriculture & Communities Alliance

pdfMs Michelle Hill - Quality Assurance Manager, Warrnambool Cheese & Butter Factory

pdfMr Simon Schulz - Owner, Schulz Organic Farms

Portland: 20 September 2012

Portland Arts Centre, Cnr Bentinck & Glenelg Sts, Portland

pdf Mr Gary Everett - prime lamb producer pdf Supporting Documents

pdfMs Jeanne Kelly - Arrow Fisheries

pdf Ms Kim Bailey - Southern Canning

pdfMr Don Ward - dairy farmer 

pdfMr Gary Kenyon - General Manager, Sou'west Seafoods

pdfMr Trevor Domashenz - Vice President Victorian Yabby Growers Assoc, Cr Ron Hawkins - Councillor, West Wimmera Shire Council & Mr Stephen Bull - farmer

pdfMr Lisle Elleway - Veteran Fishing

Bairnsdale: 17 October 2012

Council Chambers, Corporate Centre, 273 Main St, Bairnsdale

pdf Mr David McKerrell,  Mr Nelson Cox &  Mr Bill Bulmer - East Gippsland Food Cluster

pdf Cr Michael Freshwater - East Gippsland Shire Council

pdf Mr Alan Kennebury - Managing Director, Mr Jim Ashcroft - Business Manager & Mr Mark Laity - Director, Rose Dairy Company

pdf Mr Ron Paynter - Paynter Farms Ellinbank

pdf Mr Geoff Ellis - CEO, Eastern Zone Abalone Industry Assoc, Chairman, Lakes Entrance Fishermens Co-Op

Sale: 18 October 2012

All Seasons Sale, 25-41 Princes Highway, Sale

pdf Ms Debbie Di Sisto - L.E. Giles & Sons & Ms Bronwyn Cowan -  Community Support for L.E. Giles & Sons and farmer - The Gypsy Pig

pdf Mr John Buxton - livestock farmer

pdf Ms Heather Osborn - Merriman's Creek Farm

pdf Mr Daniel Encel - Walkerville Kiosk

pdf Ms Mary Aldred - Committee for Gippsland

Melbourne: 22 October 2012

Room G2, 55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne

pdf Ms Kathryn Lockyer - Manager Accreditation Services Domestic, JAS-ANZ

pdf Mr Ian Halliday - Managing Director & Ms Helen Dornom - Manager Sustainability, Dairy Australia

pdf Ms Carol Bate - Regulatory Manager & Ms Sarah Carter - Supplier Excellence Manager, Fonterra

pdf Ms Kerry Callow - President & Mr Vin Delahunty - Manager, United Dairyfarmers Victoria

pdf Mr Reg Weine - Chief Executive Officer, Bulla 

Melbourne: 12 November 2012

Room G3, 55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne. 

pdf Ms Jodi Dixon - Regulatory Affairs Manager & Ms Jackie Healing - Quality Assurance Manager, Coles Supermarkets

pdf Ms Pauline Ireland - Assistant Director Food Safety and Regulation, Dr Heather Haines - Manager Evidence Team & Ms Diane Scott - Principal Advisor Regulatory Policy, Department of Health

pdf Dr Matthew Butlin - Chair & Mr Jeff Hole - Executive Director, Victorian Competition & Efficiency Commission

pdf Mr Robert Parkes - General Manager, Ridley AgriProducts

pdf Mr Frank Herd - Chairman & Mr Kevin Cottrill - Chief Executive Officer, Australian Meat Industry Council

pdf Mr Peter Skene - Chief Executive Officer & Mr Chris Melville - Dairy Manager, Aussie Farmers Dairy

pdf Ms Renee Vajtauer - Executive Director, Seafood Industry Victoria

pdf Mr Marc Barnes - Manager Food Division, NCS International

pdf Mr Darryl Harrison - Policy Manager, Mr Ian Blyth - Chicken Meat Manager, Victorian Farmers Federation, Mr Mike Shaw - President, Victorian Farmers Federation chicken Meat Group, & Mr Alan Wilson - Group Executive General Manager, Inghams Enterprises & President, Victorian Chicken Meat Council

Melbourne 20 November 2012

Room G3, 55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne. 

pdf Mr Rob Spence - Chief Executive Officer & Ms Rosemary Hancock - Policy Officer, Municipal Association Victoria

pdf Mr Steve Sodomaco - Manager, Health & Local Laws & Mr Adrian Holbrook - Coordinator Health Services, Greater Geelong City Council

pdf Dr Catherine Hollywell - Chief Executive Officer & Mr Grant Davies - Chairman, Dairy Food Safety Victoria

pdf Mr Brian Casey - Chief Executive Officer & Mr Bill Bray - Chairman, PrimeSafe

Wangaratta: 22 November 2012

Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre, 33-37 Ford St, Wangaratta

pdf Ms Diahann Newell - Manager Community Health and Amenity, Mr Ross Cairns - Senior Environmental Officer & Ms Lisa Giese - Environmental Officer, Wangaratta Rural City Council

pdf Ms Megan Atar , Seven Hills Goat Farm

pdf Mr Nathan Wolter, Huon Distributors  

pdf Mr Peter Thrum - Chief Financial Officer, Benalla Abattoirs

pdf Mr Simon Noble , Brimin Lodge Murray Cod

pdf Mr Felix Gamze , Felix's Plaza Meats Wangaratta

pdf Ms Ceridwen Brown - Assistant General Manager, Milawa Cheese Factory

pdf Mr Geoff Dinning - Owner/Manager, Dinning's Kelly Country Dairy

Last Updated on Friday, 31 October 2014