Inquiry into Fuel Prices in Regional Victoria

Hearing and Transcripts


Monday 13 November 2017
Meeting rooms G.7 & G.8, 55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne

Time Witness Transcripts
10: 30 am Victorian Farmers Federation
Mr David Jochinke, President
Ms Annabel Mactier, Project and Policy Officer
pdfTranscript(186.71 KB)
11:00 am National Roads and Motorists’ Association (NRMA)
(via teleconference)
Mr Wal Setkiewicz, Senior Policy Adviser, Economics
Ms Carlita Warren, Senior Manager, Policy and Research
pdfTranscript(181.51 KB)
11:30 am APCO Service Stations
Mr Robert Anderson, Director
Mr Peter Anderson, Director
Mr Ron Anderson, Managing Director
pdfTranscript(191.75 KB)
12:00 pm Australasian Convenience and Petroleum Marketers Association (ACAPMA)
Mr Mark McKenzie, Chief Executive Officer
pdfTranscript(211.64 KB)
1:00 pm Australian Institute of Petroleum
Mr Nathan Dickens, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Mr Peter Gniel, General Manager Policy
pdfTranscript(268.89 KB)
1:30 pm Informed Sources
Mr Nick Ferris, Commercial Manager, Asia Pacific
Mr Chris Huth, Regional Manager, Asia Pacific
pdfTranscript(163.96 KB) 
2:00 pm Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC)
Mr Matthew Schroder, General Manager, Infrastructure and Transport, Access and Pricing Branch
Mr Gary Dobinson, Director, Fuel Prices and Market Analysis
pdfTranscript(142.76 KB) 
2:45 pm Horsham Rural City Council
(via teleconference)
Mr Peter Brown, Chief Executive Officer
pdfTranscript(368.80 KB)
3:05 pm Rural City of Wangaratta
(via teleconference)
Mr Eric Siegers, Economic Development Coordinator
pdfTranscript(276.27 KB)
Last Updated on Wednesday, 07 February 2018