Gippsland South by-election on 14 March

Gippsland South Electoral District

Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, Telmo Languiller today issued the writ for a by-election in the Electoral District of Gippsland South.

To be held on Saturday 14 March 2015, the by-election follows the resignation of Peter Ryan as the Member for Gippsland South.

The writ to the Victorian Electoral Commission outlines the key dates in relation to the by‑election:

  • Closure of electoral roll on 24 February 2015
  • Final nomination day on 27 February 2015
  • Election day on 14 March 2015
  • Return of writ on 3 April 2015


Gippsland South Electoral District. Map: Victorian Electoral Commission

To receive news alerts from the Victorian Parliament email:

See more news from the Parliament of Victoria