Parliament Prize awards presented

ParliamentPrize newsthumbThe winners of the 2018 Parliament Prize competition have received their awards at Parliament House.

The President of the Legislative Council Bruce Atkinson and the Member for Eastern Victoria Melina Bath presented the awards to the winning students.

In the years 7-9 category the following prizes were awarded:

  • 1st Kertikrohan Hariharan (Glen Waverley Secondary College);
  • 2nd Shae Pilmore (Nhill College);
  • 3rd Pearce McCreadie (St Joseph’s College).

For years 10-12 the following prizes were awarded:

  • 1st Edward Spink (Trinity Grammar School)
  • 2nd Isabelle Orosz (Buckley Park College)
  • 3rd Sarah Healy (Beechworth Secondary College).

This year’s competition asked students to answer the question: What event or person has had a major influence on the Victorian Parliament over its 162 year history?

Congratulations to the winners and thank you to all the students who took part in this year’s competition.

ParliamentPrize news

See more news from the Parliament of Victoria