Presiding Officers elected


Bruce Atkinson has been elected President of the Legislative Council and Telmo Languiller has been elected Speaker of the Legislative Assembly.

Read more ...

2015 sitting calendar now available


The Victorian Parliament's sitting dates for 2015 have been announced.

Click here to view the 2015 sitting calendar.

Subscribe to our free email alerts by emailing

New parliamentarians prepare for debut


Induction sessions have been held at Parliament House for newly elected parliamentarians ahead of parliament's official opening on 23 December.

Watch our news video on the induction program.

Read more ...

Parliament gets ready for opening


It's the final countdown to the opening of Victoria's 58th Parliament on Tuesday 23 December 2014.

Watch our news video about the preparations at Parliament House.

Read more ...

Parliament of Victoria News service launched


For the commencement of the 58th Parliament, the Parliament of Victoria News service has been launched.

The news service will help inform the community and the media about parliament's work.

Parliament of Victoria News includes:

Register for our free email alerts by emailing

Read more ...