Crowded house

Open House Melbourne 2019There was a big turnout of people at Parliament House over the weekend for Open House Melbourne.

Tours inside the building were popular, the garden tours were fully booked, and there was a tour in Auslan as well.


Read more ...

2019 Parliament Prize winners announced

WebpageAfter a record number of entries, the winners of the 2019 Parliament Prize competition for Victorian school students have been announced.

Taking out first place in the three categories are Isabella Schwarze from Genazzano FCJ College in the years 5-6 category, Mungo Sweeney from Fitzroy High School in the years 7-9 category and Isabelle Langley from Billanook College in the years 11-12 category.

Read more ...

Architecture awards for Parliament's Annexe

Parliament's annexeThe Parliament of Victoria Members’ Annexe designed by Peter Elliott Architecture + Urban Design has won five of the 2019 Victorian Architecture Awards.

The awards were presented by the Australian Institute of Architects Victorian Chapter at a ceremony held on Friday 28 June.

Read more ...

Address-in-Reply presented to Governor

the Governor of Victoria the Honourable Linda Dessau ACThe Address-in-Reply has been presented to the Governor of Victoria, the Honourable Linda Dessau AC at a ceremony held on Monday 24 June 2019 at Government House.

On behalf of each house of the Victorian Parliament, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Colin Brooks and President of the Legislative Council Shaun Leane made the presentation, accompanied by Members of Parliament and parliamentary staff.

Read more ...

Medal for parliamentary service

Tunnecliffe Wayne LC 1After a 48-year career in Victoria’s parliamentary service, Wayne Tunnecliffe has been awarded a Public Service Medal.

The award was announced in the Queen’s Birthday Honours for 2019.

Read more ...