The Speaker is a member of the Legislative Assembly which is the 'lower House'  of the Parliament of Victoria. The Speaker is equivalent to a 'ministerial head' of the Department of the Legislative Assembly and is responsible for the oversight of its general administration.

The Speaker is also known as the Presiding Officer of the Legislative Assembly. The Speaker, together with the President are the Parliament's Presiding Officers.

Contact details and biography for the current Speaker, the role of the Speaker, the process for electing a Speaker and a list of former Speakers are in the Legislative Assembly section.