Inquiry into Civics and Electoral Participation in Victorian State Parliamentary Elections

Hearings and Transcripts

Tuesday 24 October 2017
55 St. Andrews Place, East Melbourne

Time Witness Transcripts
 10.00 am Youth Affairs Council Victoria
Mr Leo Fieldgrass, Chief Executive Officer
Dr Jessie Mitchell, Policy Manager
Mr Thomas Saxton
Mr Christopher Klepacz

 pdfTranscript(PDF 144.42 KB)

10.25 am League of Women Voters Victoria
Dr Deborah Towns, Vice President
Ms Sheila Byard OAM

 pdfTranscript(PDF 225.95 KB)

10.50 am Vision Australia
Ms Amanda Acutt, Advocacy Advisor (via teleconference)
Ms Kate Begley, Government Relations and Policy Advisor
 pdfTranscript(PDF 137.75 KB)
11.10 am Launch Housing
Dr Andrew Hollows, Executive General Manager, Research, Policy and Service Development
 pdfTranscript(PDF 144.91 KB)
11.35 am Dr David Zyngier, Senior Lecturer in Curriculum and Pedagogy, Monash University  pdfTranscript(PDF 145.15 KB)
12 noon Victorian Trades Hall Council
Ms Wil Stracke, Industrial/Campaigns Officer
Ms Danae Bosler, Political and Research Lead Organiser
 pdfTranscript(PDF 142.62 KB)
12.25 pm Ethnic Communities' Council of Victoria
Mr Eddie Micallef, Chairperson
Mr Robert Gruhn, Policy Officer
pdfTranscript(PDF 143.29 KB)
1.35 pm Victorian Electoral Commission
Mr Warwick Gately AM, Electoral Commissioner
Ms Liz Williams, Deputy Electoral Commissioner
Ms Alex Markham, Manager, Education and Inclusion
Ms Michelle Templeton, Manager, Election Staff Capability
 pdfTranscript(PDF 157.02 KB)
Last Updated on Monday, 03 September 2018