Inquiry into Tackling Climate Change in Victorian Communities

Hearings and Transcripts

Information on the Committee's public hearing schedule for this inquiry will be posted here as it becomes available.

Corrected transcripts of these hearings will also be published here when finalised by the Committee.


Upcoming hearings


Wednesday 23 October
10:30am to 1:30pm
Quality Inn & Suites Traralgon
5601 Princes Highway, Traralgon VIC 3844

Time Witness Transcripts
10:30 am Gippsland Climate Change Network (GCCN)  
11:15 am Gippsland councils round table  
12:15 pm Bass Coast Landcare Network  
12:50 pm Latrobe Valley Sustainability Group  


Thursday 24 October
9:30am to 11:40am
East Gippsland Shire Council Chambers
Bairnsdale Corporate Centre
273 Main Street, Bairnsdale VIC 3875

Time Witness Transcripts
9:30 am Shire of East Gippsland  
10:15 am East Gippsland Landcare Network  
11:00 am East Gippsland Climate Action Network  


Monday 28 October
2.30pm to 5.00pm
Parliament of Victoria, Spring Street, East Melbourne
Legislative Council Committee Room
A witness list will be posted here once finalised


Thursday 7 November
Venue, times and witnesses TBC

Wednesday 20 November
Venue, times and witnesses TBC

Thursday 21 November
Venue, times and witnesses TBC

Wednesday 4 December
55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne
Times and witnesses TBC

Thursday 5 December
55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne
TImes and witnesses TBC


Past hearings


Wednesday 18 September 2019
10.30 am to 1.30 pm
Mercure Ballarat Hotel & Convention Centre, Conservatory Room
613 Main Road, Ballarat VIC 3350

Time Witness Transcripts
10:30 am City of Ballarat
Terry Demeo, Director Infrastructure and Environment
11:15 am Renewable Newstead
Genevieve Barlow, Spokesperson
12:00 pm Hepburn Shire Council
Hepburn Wind
Hepburn Z-NET
Taryn Lane, Hepburn Wind
Dominic Murphy, Sustainability Officer, Hepburn Shire Council
12:45 pm Ballarat Renewable Energy and Zero Emissions (BREAZE)
Mary Debrett, Vice President



Thursday 19 September 2019
9.30 am to 1.15 pm
Bendigo Town Hall, Reception Room
189-193 Hargreaves Street, Bendigo VIC 3550

Time Witness Transcripts
9:30 am City of Greater Bendigo
Cr. Dr Jennifer Alden
Bernie O'Sullivan, Director of Strategy and Growth
10:15 am Bendigo Sustainability Group
Chris Corr, Vice President
11:00 am Wimmera-Mallee Sustainability Alliance
Gil Hopkins, Acting Executive Officer
11:45 am Central Victorian Greenhouse Alliance
Rob Law, Executive Officer
12:30 pm Make a Change Australia
Karen Corr, Founder and Co-Producer
Last Updated on Tuesday, 15 October 2019