Inquiry into Nuclear Prohibition

Hearings and Transcripts

Information on the Committee's public hearing schedule for this inquiry will be posted here as it becomes available.

Corrected transcripts of these hearings will also be published here when finalised by the Committee.

Thursday, 12 March 2020
G6, 55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne

Time Witness Transcripts
11.45 am             Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office (ASNO)
Mr John Kalish, Assistant Secretary (Via video link)
 1.15 pm Department of Health and Human Services
Ms Melissa Skillbeck, Deputy Secretary, Regulation, Health Protection and Emergency Management
Dr Angie Bone, Deputy Chief Health Officer, Environment
Mr Noel Cleaves, Manager Environmental Health Regulation and Compliance
3.00 pm Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA)
Dr Carl-Magnuss Larsson, Chief Executive Officer (Via video link)
Last Updated on Wednesday, 11 March 2020