New Assembly members sworn in

New members1

Two new members of the Legislative Assembly have been sworn in.

Richard Riordan is the new member for Polwarth and Roma Britnell is the new member for South‑West Coast.

New members2

According to tradition, new members are escorted into the chamber

By-elections for the two electorates were held on 31 October following the resignation of the previous members, Terry Mulder and Denis Napthine.

The new members are expected to make their inaugural speeches during their first week in parliament.

New members3

Roma Britnell and Richard Riordan sworn in as Legislative Assembly members

See more news from the Parliament of Victoria