Victory celebrated

Melb Victory1

Players, coaches and management of Melbourne Victory Football Club have been congratulated for their achievements.

They have been welcomed to Parliament House by the President of the Legislative Council Bruce Atkinson and Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Telmo Languiller for a function honouring the team.

Melb Victory2

Melbourne Victory Football Club welcomed to Parliament House by the Presiding Officers

Together with other MPs, the Presiding Officers paid tribute to Melbourne Victory’s trifecta of wins.

In 2015 they were A-League Premiers, A-League Champions and winners of the FFA Cup.

Melb Victory3

Melbourne Victory's trifecta of trophies

All three trophies were on display at Parliament House, with Captain Carl Valeri and Coach Kevin Muscat accepting the congratulations of Victoria’s Parliament.

Melb Victory4

Victorian MPs congratulate Melbourne Victory

See more news from the Parliament of Victoria