Tributes for Victoria Police Officers

Police wreaths 2

Parliament has paid tribute to four Victoria Police Officers tragically killed on 22 April 2020 in a vehicle collision on the Eastern Freeway.

Condolences were offered in the Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council for Leading Senior Constable Lynette Taylor, Constable Glen Humphris, Senior Constable Kevin King and Constable Josh Prestney.

Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Colin Brooks and President of the Legislative Council Shaun Leane laid wreaths at the front steps of Parliament House, where flags were flown at half-mast in mourning.

In the evening, Parliament House was lit up in blue as a further sign of respect, as were other landmarks across Melbourne.

Blue PH 1


 See more news from the Parliament of Victoria