At the commencement of each Parliament the Council will appoint a Procedure Committee to consider any matter regarding the practices and procedures of the House. Prior to 2010, the Committee was known as the Standing Orders Committee. In the 59th Parliament, members were appointed on the 21 March, 2019.


The Committee can be contacted through its Secretary at the following address:

Richard Willis
Secretary, Assistant Clerk Procedure and Usher of the Black Rod
Department of the Legislative Council
Parliament House
East Melbourne, 3002

Phone: (03) 9651 8673